greensboro news
::

The Definitive Greensboro Blog Thread & List

By beth
Executive Editor
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 3:59 pm
The Definitive Greensboro Blog Thread & List
I'm in the process of figuring out what the hell to do about my blog list.... until I do... you can check out my handy dandy,
By Billy The Blogging Poet
PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:09 pm
Me, A Stoner?
Okay, so there was a time when I... but that was in my fairy tale life. I've been peeing in bottles and passing the tests since 1988. Actually, I find I do my funniest stuff early in the morning, usually in the shower, and rarely with a buzz unless I have to take one of my allergy pills which usually leaves me passed out slumped over my keyboard.

Would you believe that much of what I write comes in my dreams? Poems, stories, even entire novels from dreams. It's cool except for the fact that I can't eat, sleep, or work at anything else until I write the whole story down. You can get mighty hungry in the three weeks or so it takes me to type a 300 page novel.

Considering how much weight I've gained lately, maybe I need to dream up another novel.

Not that I can't be fun at a party, I love being the center of attention be it on my blog or on a stage. And no, I'm not at all mic shy. I know most poets and authors are supposed to be <S>inverted</S> introverted and such, but for me it just ain't working.

PS. Like children's poetry and stories? Check out my child-safe site http://www.laureateskids.com

PPS. Be careful picking on Ed Cone. He's the Blogfather. Ed's a really cool guy who has been great to the rest of us and is a big part of why Greensboro was named Blogsboro by the Los Angeles Times.
By beth
Executive Editor
PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2006 4:58 pm
Greensboro's Radio DJ Blogs
http://www.greensboring.com/pod/1075.jpg

Greensboro's Radio DJ Blogs